Yesterday the New York Mets and the St. Louis Cardinals had a weird moment. Robinson Cano was clearly hit on the hand and wasn’t awarded first base. Cardinals reliever Andrew Miller hit him, the umpire first awarded Cano first base. Then the Cardinals appealed the call. Then they said it was a strike because he followed through his swing and the ball landed in fair territory, and because of that swing, the call isn’t reviewable. How does the home plate umpire miss a player being hit on the hand? Cano came out of the game. If there was a turkey sandwich at home plate he would see that for sure.